If you have LiveCompare Editor or Administrator privileges, workspaces may be deleted so that they are unavailable to LiveCompare users. LiveCompare also provides the option for the database files associated with a workspace to be deleted.
To delete a workspace, carry out the following steps:
- Select the workspace from the Workspaces folder in the LiveCompare hierarchy and choose ‘Delete’ from the context menu.
- In the Delete Workspace screen, verify that the Workspace: field refers to the workspace you wish to delete.
- Select the ‘Remove database?’ check box to physically delete the database associated with the workspace. If a database is deleted, it cannot be recovered from within LiveCompare.
- Check your settings and click ‘Delete Workspace’ to delete the workspace.
When a workspace is deleted, it is removed from all projects of which it is a member. When a workspace database is deleted, any reports that have been generated for the workspace are also deleted.